Welcome to <CodeSynergy/>

ยท

2 min read

Hello, world! ๐ŸŒ

Welcome to <CodeSynergy/>.

I'm Kyle. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ It's a pleasure to meet you. ๐Ÿค

I am here for two reasons:

1๏ธโƒฃ Code: I want to help you learn how to build things with code ๐Ÿ’ป

2๏ธโƒฃ Synergy: I want to help you collaborate with others because the best way to learn anything is with other people: striving and struggling, learning ๐Ÿง  and growing ๐ŸŒฑ, together ๐Ÿ”—. Whenever you're in the presence of another human, you have something you can teach them and something you can learn from them. To be human is to be a social creature. Learning is intrinsically communal; nobody is truly self-taught. We all are far more dependent on one another than we realize (which is a feature, not a bug!). That's the idea of synergy:

"the interaction or cooperation of two or more organizations, substances, or other agents to produce a combined effect greater than the sum of their separate effects." โ€” Oxford Dictionary

So, you can think of me as a coach and mentor ๐Ÿ‹๏ธ.

One of my focus areas as a coach and mentor is to guide you to specifically curated resources. There's literally millions of resources (both free and paid) available to you which all promise to help you learn to code. I want to help curate those resources based on my personal experience and what I know about you. The more you interact with the blog, the more I get to know you. So provide me your feedback, comments, questions, suggestions, agreements, disagreements, and anything else you think would be worthwhile. The more you interact with me, the more I'll know you. The more I know you, the better I will become at meeting your needs.

Why me, you ask?

I have not only been coding since 8th grade (c. 2000) ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ’ป, but also teaching computer science and software engineering since 2011 ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿซ. While there's plenty of better software engineers than me (I'll introduce you to some of them if you stick around), I believe that my teaching experience will benefit you to the degree to which you jump in and follow along.

Let's code; let's synergize!

ย